build-sys: Bump soversion for 16.0 release

System Internals / PulseAudio - Arun Raghavan [] - 28 May 2022 15:18 UTC

Just a minor time smoother 2 related change in libpulse implementation.



PulseAudio 16.0

Changes at a glance:
- Notes for end users
- Opus support in RTP modules
- Improved hardware support
- EPOS/Sennheiser GSP 670 USB/wireless headset
- SteelSeries GameDAC
- Behringer UMC22 generalized to Texas Instruments PCM2902 to support more products
- NI Komplete Audio 6 MK2 profiles
- Tunnel latency is now configurable
- Bluetooth device battery level reporting added
- Tunnel and combine-sunk latency fixes
- patcl can show information in JSON format
- Channel remixing can be disabled for module-combine-sink
- A lot of fixes to ALSA, bluetooth, and other components.
- Notes for application developers
- Stream latency reports now include resampler delay
- Module installation location changed, remember to upgrade paprefs to the latest version!
- Notes for packagers
- Opus support in the RTP modules requires enabling GStreamer
- Bluetooth battery level reporting via BlueZ requires enabling experimentals features in BlueZ
- New time smoother implementation
- Change Meson option 'daemon-only' to 'client'
- glib and fftw are now common dependencies, not only for the client.
- Enable GStreamer-based RTP by default when available

Detailed change log:


Alexey Rubtsov Anders Jonsson Andika Triwidada Arun Raghavan Biswapriyo Nath BtbN Chengyi Zhao Chupligin Sergey Craig Howard Daniel Dantur Daniel Hernandez Diederik de Haas Dylan Van Assche Emilio Herrera Ettore Atalan Fran Diéguez Georg Chini Gogo Gogsi Göran Uddeborg Hela Basa Hui Wang Igor V. Kovalenko Jan Kuparinen Jaroslav Kysela Josef Haider João Paulo Rechi Vita Juho Hämäläinen Karl Ove Hufthammer Laurent Bigonville Luna Jernberg Lv Genggeng Marijn Suijten Mart Raudsepp Mathy Vanvoorden Olivier Gayot Ovari Oğuz Ersen Piotr Drąg Rafael Fontenelle Rico Tzschichholz Sanchayan Maity Sebastian Reichel Sergey A Sibo Dong Sungjoon Moon Takashi Sakamoto Takuro Onoue Tanu Kaskinen Temuri Doghonadze Will Thompson Yuri Chornoivan acheronfail baek inchan guest271314 liaohanqin simmon simple tensorknower69 김인수

237c5a5c3 build-sys: Bump soversion for 16.0 release | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)


  • Share